WELCOME to the St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame Website
We are dedicated to promoting the sport of Soccer in the St. Louis area. St. Louis' love for Soccer began in the 1880's and we are devoted to keeping that passion alive. With your help, the love and passion for this sport will continue to grow. We hope you enjoy your visit! Stop by at a later date to see updates in the exciting world of soccer in this great city.
What's happening at the St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame?

The St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the Inductee Class of 2014, and request your attendance during St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame Week by attending the Memorial Mass on Tuesday October 14th and Induction Banquet on Saturday October 18th, 2014.
The Memorial Mass will be held on Tuesday, October 14th at St. Gabriel's Church 6303 Nottingham Ave., St. Louis, MO. The Mass will begin at 7:30 pm. with a reception following.

  • The 2014 Inductee Class:
    Nick Archer, Mike Barnstead, Ed Cody Jr, Vince Drake, Austin Gomez, Carl Hutter, Mike O’Mara, Chris Papagianis, Tom Pollihan, Ray Schnettgoecke, and Francis Slay.
  • The Honorees for 2014:
    Msgr. Jimmy Johnson Award: Rich Meisemann
    Bob Burnes Benchwarmer Award: Dan Flynn Secretary General USSF
    Jimmy Dunn HS Coach of the Year Award: Jeff Robben, St. Marys and Notre Dame HS
    Msgr. Louis Meyer Team Award: 1964 CYC All-Star Team, 1-1 tie vs Liverpool FC
  • Future Soccer Star Honorees for 2014:
    Kyle Weinrich St. Charles West H.S. Sam Peterson Eureka H.S.
    Madeline Cowell Duchesne H.S. Maddie Pokorny Webster Groves H.S.

Banquet Location:

With the closing of the Millennium, the Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the Induction Dinner and Ceremony will be held on Saturday, October 18th, 2014 at The America’s Ballroom at the America’s Center second floor, 701 Convention Plaza St. Louis, MO. 63101. Doors will open at 4:30 P.M. and a Sit-Down dinner will be served at 6:00 P.M. with the ceremony starting at 7:15 pm.
Parking at Central Parking Garage 701 N. 7th St. is set for a $5.00 charge. This year tickets will be priced at $55.00 each and $550 for a table of 10. Purchase of tickets and special table requests should be mailed directly to Larry Donovan, 808 Highland Crossing, High Ridge, MO 63049 or call 636-671-7147. Please use this order form. We are expecting a sellout and tickets will be sold on a first come basis, so place your order early.

Jim Leeker
A message from St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame President Jim Leeker

Thank you for visiting the St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame website. I sincerely hope you enjoy browsing through the list of Hall of Fame names and looking at pictures of the more recent inductee classes and events that have been held.

I also welcome your contact and responses, good or bad, and solicit your help in order that the Hall of Fame can and will continue to grow.

It is my passion that the St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame will one day be on the map of attractions to see when visiting St. Louis. I ask your help in making this happen. 

Did you know that the St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame has more members in the
National Soccer Hall of Fame than any other city in the United States?
Billy Gonzalves 1950*
Harry Ratican 1950
Dent McSkimming 1951
Johnny Marre 1953
Walter Giesler 1962
Pete Garcia 1964
Jimmy Moore 1971
Bert Patenaude 1971*
Jimmy Dunn 1974
Frank Borghi 1976
Charley Colombo 1976
Harry Keough 1976
Gino Pariani 1976
Frank Wallace 1976
Bob Guelker 1980
Joe Carenza 1982
Ralph Tracy 1986
Frankie Vaughn 1986
Bob Kehoe 1990
Pat McBride 1994
Ebbie Dunn 1994
Jimmy Roe 1997
Bob Annis 1998
Bob Hermann 2001
Bill Looby 2001
Werner Nilsen 2005*
Alex McNab 2005*
Al Trost 2006

*Adopted St. Louisans